§ 54.1-3305

Board; membership; terms; meetings; quorum; officers

The Board of Pharmacy shall consist of ten members, as follows: eight licensed pharmacists who are graduates of an approved school or college of pharmacy and two citizen members. The terms of office of the members shall be four years.The Board shall meet at least annually at such times and places, and upon such notice as the Board may determine and as its business may require. A majority of the members of the Board shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.The Board shall annually elect from its members a chairman.There shall be an executive director for the Board of Pharmacy who shall be licensed or eligible for licensure in the Commonwealth as a pharmacist.


Code 1950, §§ 54-404, 54-405, 54-410, 54-412; 1958, c. 551; 1970, c. 650, §§ 54-524.5, 54-524.11; 1976, c. 614, § 54-524.13; 1986, c. 464, § 54-524.6; 1988, cc. 42, 765; 1994, c. 283; 2005, c. 70.


  • Plain Text
  • JSON
  • XML