§ 45.1-161.5

Establishment of divisions; division heads

The following divisions, through which the functions, powers, and duties of the Department may be discharged, are established in the Department: a Division of Mines, a Division of Mined Land Reclamation, a Division of Geology and Mineral Resources, a Division of Gas and Oil, a Division of Mineral Mining, and a Division of Energy. The Director may establish other divisions as he deems necessary. Except as provided in § 45.1-161.15 with respect to the Chief of the Division of Mines, the Director shall appoint persons to direct the various functions and programs of the divisions, and may delegate to the head of any division any of the powers and duties conferred or imposed by law on the Director.


1984, c. 590, § 45.1-1.5; 1990, c. 92; 1994, c. 28; 2008, c. 369.


  • Plain Text
  • JSON
  • XML